Menu Close

J. R. S. College, Jamalpur

Sl. No.Course NameEligibility No of Seats
1B.A. (Hons.) HindiIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.125
2B.A. (Hons.) EnglishIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.125
3B.A. (Hons.) HistoryIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.338
4B.A. (Hons.) Political ScienceIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.225
5B.A. (Hons.) MathematicsIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.96
6B.A. (Hons.) PhilosophyIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.125
7B.A. (Hons.) EconomicsIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.225
8B.A. (Hons.) BanglaIntermediate with 45% marks in the concerned subject.125
9B.Sc. (Hons.) Botany10+2/Inter with PCB and minimum 45% marks in concerned subject.57
10B.Sc. (Hons.) Zoology10+2/Inter with PCB and minimum 45% marks in concerned subject.57
11B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics10+2/Inter with PCM and minimum 45% marks in concerned subject.57
12B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics10+2/Inter with PCM and minimum 45% marks in concerned subject.96
13B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry10+2/Inter with PCM and minimum 45% marks in concerned subject.57
Sl. No.Course NameEligibility No of Seats
Sl. No. NameDepartmentDesignation
PRINCIPAL
1Dr. Eqbal Hassan Azad
E-mail: eqbalazad@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 94300667003
M.A. (Urdu)
Ph. D.
HOD (Urdu Dept.)
Prof-in-Charge
HINDI DEPARTMENT
2Dr. Shiv Kumar Mandal
E-mail: skmandal@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 9931287909
M.A. (Hindi)
Ph. D.
[Saguna Bhaktikavya & Fiction]
HOD (Hindi Dept.)
Assistant Professor
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT
3Dr. Saumya Mohan Ghosh
E-mail: smghosh@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 8825233092
View Profile
M.A. (English)
Ph. D.
HOD (Dept. of English)
Assistant Professor
URDU DEPARTMENT
4Dr. Eqbal Hassan Azad
E-mail: eqbalazad@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 94300667003
M.A. (Urdu)
Ph. D.
HOD (Urdu Dept.)
Associate Professor
DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS
5Mr. Prabhakar Prasad Sinha
E-mail: ppsinha@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 9430873254
M.Sc. (Physics) (Delhi University)
[Solid State Physics & Piezoelectric Semi Conductor]
HOD & BURSAR
Assistant Professor
6Dr. Madhusudan Prasad Sinha
E-mail: mspsinha@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 9934456632
M.Sc. (Physics) (Bhopal University)
Ph. D. (Gaya University)
[Electronics & Radio Physics]
Assistant Professor
DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY
7Dr. Deewan Akaram
E-mail: deewan@jrscollege.org
Mobile: +91 6201964193
M.Sc.
Ph. D.
HOD (Dept. of Chemistry)
Assistant Professor
DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY
Vacant
DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY
Vacant
DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS
8Dr. Amar Kumar
E-mail: amar_kumar@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 9431671579
M. Sc. (Mathematics)
Ph.D. (Bhagalpur)
MCA (Manipal)
[Foundation of Mathematics, Topology, Fuzzy Mathematics & Differential Equation]
HOD (Mathematics Dept.)
Associate Professor
DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE
9Dr. Deoraj Suman
E-mail: deoraj@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 8544286989
M.A. (Political Science)
L.L.B. (Bhagalpur University)
Ph. D. (Patna University)
[Nehru's Contribution to Indian Politics]
HOD (Plo. Sc. Dept.)
Associate Professor
DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY
10Dr. Jayant Kumar
E-mail: kumar.jayant@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 9471227152
M.A.
L.L.B.
Ph. D.
HOD (History Dept.)
Assistant Professor
11Dr. Kalal Bakhala
E-mail: kalal.b@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 9693044045
M.A.
Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS
12Dr. Anoop Kumar
E-mail: anoop.kumar@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 9934926073
M.A.
Ph. D.
HOD (Economics Dept.)
Assistant Professor
DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY
13Mr. Arvind Kumar Choudhary
E-mail: a.k.choudhary@jrscollege.org
Mobile:
+91 8986960109
M.A. (Philosophy)HOD (Philosophy Dept.)
Assistant Professor
Sl. No.NameDepartmentDesignation